San Francisco Giants

The San Francisco Giants are based in San Francisco, California, and are a member of the National League West Division in the MLB. The team was originally known as the New York Gothams but moved to San Francisco in 1958. The team was the first major league team based in New York City, most memorably playing at the legendary Polo Grounds. As one of the longest-established professional baseball teams, the franchise has won the most games of any team in the history of American baseball, and any North American professional sports team.

They have won 23 National League pennants and appeared in 20 World Series competitions – both records in the National League. The Giants' 7 World Series Championships rank second in the National League (the St. Louis Cardinals have won 11) and fifth overall behind the New York Yankees, St. Louis Cardinals, Oakland Athletics, and the Boston Red Sox. The Giants have played in the World Series 20 times, but boycotted the event in 1904. The Giants have the most Hall of Fame players in all of professional baseball.

The team is owned by the San Francisco Baseball Associated LP and is currently managed by Bruce Bochy. The Giants General Manager is Brian Sabean and the President of Baseball Operations is Larry Baer. The Giants' rivalry with the Dodgers is one of the longest-standing and biggest rivalries in American baseball. The teams began their rivalry as the New York Giants and Brooklyn Dodgers, respectively, before moving west for the 1958 season.

Home Venue: 
AT & T Park

World Series 2014, 2012, 2010, 1954, 1933, 1922, 1921, 1905

NL Pennants 2014, 2012, 2010, 2002, 1989, 1962, 1954, 1951, 1937, 1936, 1933, 1924, 1923, 1922, 1921, 1917, 1913, 1912, 1911, 1905, 1904, 1889, 1888

West Division Titles 2012, 2010, 2003, 2000, 1997, 1989, 1987, 1971


AT&T Park
24 Willie Mays Plaza
San Francisco, California 94107

Recent comments


How old are you?