Michigan State Spartans Football

Click to see players for the: 

Michigan State University in college football as members of the Big Ten Conference at the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision level. Michigan State has won or shared a total of six national championships (1951, 1952, 1955, 1957, 1965 and 1966), two Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association championships (1903 and 1905), and eight Big Ten championships (1953, 1965, 1966, 1978, 1987, 1990, 2010 and 2013). Currently 24 former Spartans are playing in the NFL. The team's iconic Spartan helmet logo has been ranked as one of the game's best.

The team competes in Spartan Stadium, a 75,005 person football stadium in the center of campus, though frequently the stadium holds more than 80,000 spectators. Michigan State hired Mark Dantonio on November 27, 2006 as head coach. MSU's traditional archrival is the University of Michigan, against which they compete for the Paul Bunyan Trophy.

Home Venue: 
Spartan Stadium

1951 - Various Polls National Champion

1952 - AP and Various Polls National Champion

1955 - Boand Poll National Champion

1957 - Dunkel Poll National Champion

1965 - Various Polls National Champion

1966 - Various Polls National Champion


Michigan State Spartans Football
Rm. 135
Duffy Daugherty Football Building
771 Chestnut Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48824-1214

Recent comments


How old are you?