Los Angeles Angels

The Los Angeles Angels is a professional baseball team based in Anaheim, California. The Angels are a member of the West division of MLB's American League. The Angels have played home games at Angel Stadium of Anaheim since 1966. The American League franchise was established in 1961 by Gene Autry, the team’s first owner who bought the rights to the Angels name from Walter O'Malley, the former Los Angeles Dodgers owner who acquired the Pacific Coast minor league franchise from Philip K. Wrigley, the owner of the Chicago Cubs at the time.

In 2009, the Angels won the AL West Division championship for the third straight season. 2013 was the fourth straight year in which the team did not qualify for the postseason, but marked the eleventh straight year in which the Angels franchise drew more than three million fans in attendance, and made thirty seasons of at least two million fans in attendance.

The mantra "Win One for the Cowboy" is a staple that is deeply rooted in Angels history for fans. The saying refers to the Angels' founder and previous owner, Gene Autry, who never saw his Angels win a World Series in his 38 years as owner.

Home Venue: 
Angel Stadium of Anaheim

World Series - 2002

AL Pennant - 2002

West Division Titles - 2014, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2005, 2004, 1986, 1982, 1979


Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim
2000 Gene Autry Way
Anaheim, CA 92806

Recent comments


How old are you?