Indianapolis Colts

Click to see players for the: 

The Indianapolis Colts are based in Indianapolis, Indiana and play their games in Lucas Oil Stadium. The team is a member of the South Division of the AFC in NFL. The teams has been members of the NFL since it was founded in 1953 when a Baltimore-based group led by Carroll Rosenbloom won the rights to a new Baltimore National Football League franchise. That year the team compiled a 3–9 record under first year head coach Keith Molesworth. The franchise struggled during the first few years in Baltimore, however, under head coach Weeb Ewbank and the leadership of quarterback Johnny Unitas, the Colts went on to a 9–3 record during the 1958 season and reached the NFL Championship Game for the first time in their history by winning the NFL Western Conference.

While in Baltimore the team advanced to the postseason ten times and won three NFL Championship games in 1958, 1959 and 1968. The Colts had two Super Bowl appearances, losing to the New York Jets in Super Bowl III, while defeating the Dallas Cowboys in Super Bowl V. The Colts moved to Indianapolis in 1984 and have since appeared in the playoffs sixteen times, won two conference championships, and won one Super Bowl, defeating the Chicago Bears in Super Bowl XLI.

Home Venue: 
Lucas Oil Stadium

NFL Championships (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger) 1958, 1959, 1968

Super Bowl 1970 and 2006

NFL Western Conference Championship 1958, 1959, 1964, 1968

AFC Championship 1970, 2006, 2009

NFL Coastal Conference Championship 1968

AFC East 1970, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1987, 1999

AFC South 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013


7001 West 56th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46254

Recent comments


How old are you?