Green Bay Packers

Click to see players for the: 

The Green Bay Packers are based in Green Bay, Wisconsin and are members of the North Division of the NFC in the NFL. The Packers were established in 1919 making them the third-oldest franchise in the NFL. The Packers are also the only non-profit, community-owned major league professional sports team in the United States.

Founded by Earl "Curly" Lambeau and George Whitney Calhoun, the Packers joined the American Professional Football Association (APFA) in 1921, the forerunner to what is known today as the NFL. Although the team is by far the smallest professional sports market in North America, its local fan base and media extends into Milwaukee, 119 miles south (192 km); the team also played selected home games there between 1933 and 1994.

The Packers have won 13 league championships, more than any other team in the NFL including nine NFL championships prior to the Super Bowl era and four Super Bowl victories. They have long-standing, bitter rivalries with the Chicago Bears, Minnesota Vikings and the Detroit Lions. In fact, the Bears–Packers rivalry is one of the oldest rivalries in NFL history, dating back to 1921.

The current president of the Green Bay Packers is Mark Murphy; general manager is Ted Thompson; and the current head coach is Mike McCarthy.

Home Venue: 
Lambeau Field

NFL Championships (pre-1970 AFL–NFL merger) 1929, 1930, 1931, 1936, 1939, 1944, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1966, 1967

AFL-NFL Super Bowl Championships 1966, 1967

Super Bowl Championships 1996, 2010

NFL Western Conference Championships 1960, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1966, 1967

NFC Championships 1996, 1997, 2010

NFL West 1936, 1938, 1939, 1944

NFL Central 1967

NFC Central 1972, 1995, 1996, 1997

NFC North 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2013


Lambeau Field Atrium
1265 Lombardi Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54304

Recent comments


How old are you?