Oklahoma City Thunder

Click to see players for the: 

The Oklahoma City Thunder are an American professional basketball franchise based in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. They play in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA); their home court is at Chesapeake Energy Arena. The Thunder's NBA Development League affiliate is the Tulsa 66ers, who are owned by the Thunder. The Thunder, along with the Tulsa Shock -- a Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) franchise based in Tulsa, Oklahoma -- are the only teams in the major professional North American sports leagues based in the state of Oklahoma.

Formerly the Seattle SuperSonics, the team relocated in 2008 after a dispute between owner Clay Bennett and lawmakers in Seattle, Washington. The SuperSonics qualified for the NBA Playoffs 22 times, won their division six times, and won the 1979 NBA Championship. In Oklahoma City, the Thunder qualified for their first playoff berth during the 2009–10 season. They followed that success by winning their first division title as the Thunder in the 2010–11 season and their first Western Conference championship as the Thunder in the 2011–12 season, appearing in the NBA Finals for the fourth time in franchise history and first since 1996, when the club was based in Seattle.

Home Venue: 
Chesapeake Energy Arena

NBA Champions 1979


Two Leadership Square
211 N. Robinson Ave.
Suite 300
Oklahoma City, OK 73102


Submitted by vari (not verified) on

Hi my name is vari I have a idea for u kd 7 pb and j elite sock to have dripping jelly and peanut butter splattered on white I would like 100 free pairs of the socks cause of my idea or just 1 email me back huge fan bye

Recent comments


How old are you?