Ole Miss Football

The Ole Miss Rebels football team represents the University of Mississippi in the NCAA and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference. The football history of Ole Miss includes the formation of the first football team in the state and the 26th team on the list of college football's all-time winning programs. The Ole Miss Rebels posted their 600th win on September 27, 2008 when they defeated the then-ranked No. 4 and future 2008 BCS national champion Florida Gators 31–30.

The team is currently coached by Hugh Freeze and play their home games at Vaught-Hemingway Stadium.

Home Venue: 
Vaught-Hemingway Stadium

Sugar Bowl - 1959, 1960, 1962

Conference Championship - 1947, 1954, 1955, 1960, 1962, 1963


908 All-American Drive
P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677

Recent comments


How old are you?