Milwaukee Brewers

Click to see players for the: 

The Milwaukee Brewers are an American professional baseball team based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The team is a member of the Central Division of Major League Baseball's National League (NL). The team is named for the city's association with the brewing industry. Since 2001, the Brewers have played their home games at Miller Park, which has a seating capacity of 41,900.

The team was established in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots, an expansion team of the American League (AL), in Seattle, Washington. The Pilots played their home games at Sick's Stadium. After only one season, the team relocated to Milwaukee, becoming known as the Brewers and playing their home games at Milwaukee County Stadium. In 1998, the Brewers joined the National League.

As of the completion of the 2014 regular season, the Brewers have played in 7,319 regular season games, compiling a win–loss record of 3,501–3,818 (.478). The team's only World Series appearance came in 1982. After winning the AL Championship Series against the California Angels, the Brewers faced off against the St. Louis Cardinals in the World Series, losing 3–4. In 2011, the Brewers won the NL Division Series versus the Arizona Diamondbacks 3–2, but lost in the NL Championship Series to the eventual World Series-champion Cardinals, 2–4.

Home Venue: 
Miller Park

1982 AL Champions


Milwaukee Brewers
Miller Park
1 Brewers Way
Milwaukee, WI 53214-3652

Recent comments


How old are you?